null

Cece Loves Science and Adventure - 9780062499639

ISBN: 9780062499639
List Price: $8.99

FREE Ground Shipping in US

Expect Delivery in 4-10 weekdays

Shipping Savings

Your Price per Book:
Total for copies: Save

Found a lower price on another site? Request a Price Match

Minimum Order: 25 copies per title

true
Quantity
Price

Minimum Order $100 / 25 copies per title, no exceptions

Not ready to place your order?

Lock in this price & receive an email quote

$8.99
SKU:
9780062499639
Availability:
152.75
Minimum Purchase:
25 units
Bulk Pricing:
Buy in bulk and save

Minimum Order: 25 copies per title

true

Overview

“Smart girls, friendship, and fun: a winning combination.” —Kirkus

“A wonderful book.” —School Library Journal

Cece loves science and adventure!

In this STEM-themed Girls in Science picture book, Cece and her Adventure Girls troop use science, technology, engineering, and math to solve problems and earn their camping pin. Illustrated by New York Times–bestseller Vashti Harrison, Cece Loves Science and Adventure is perfect for fans of Ada Twist, Scientist and anyone who enjoys asking questions and figuring out how things work.

Cece loves being an Adventure Girl almost as much as she loves science, which is why she can’t wait for her troop’s camping trip. Nature is full of science for Cece to explore!

Along with her friends, her mom, and her dog, Einstein, Cece learns how to pitch a tent, set up a campsite, and document landmarks on the trail. Then thunder booms in the distance! Working together, the girls use meteorology and math to determine the location of the storm; engineering to build a shelter; and technology and math to calculate the length of the trek back to the campsite. After all that teamwork, Cece’s mom gives them an Adventure Girl surprise!

Illustrated by Vashti Harrison, author and illustrator of the New York Times–bestselling Little Leaders: Bold Women in Black HistoryCece Loves Science and Adventure is just right for curious kids and anyone who loves to explore the great outdoors. 

Includes a glossary.

This book title, Cece Loves Science and Adventure, ISBN: 9780062499639, by Kimberly Derting, Vashti Harrison, Shelli R. Johannes, published by HarperCollins (July 13, 2021) is available in paperback. Our minimum order quantity is 25 copies. All standard bulk book orders ship FREE in the continental USA and delivered in 4-10 business days.

Unlike Amazon and other retailers who may also offer Cece Loves Science and Adventure books on their website, we specialize in large quantities and provide personal service, from trusted, experienced, friendly people in Portland, Oregon. We offer a Price Match Guarantee, and QuickQuote form, to make purchasing quick and easy.

Prefer to work with a human being when you order Cece Loves Science and Adventure books in bulk? Our Book Specialists are standing by Monday-Friday 8-5 PST, ready to help!

Product Details

Author:
Kimberly Derting, Vashti Harrison, Shelli R. Johannes
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
40
Publisher:
HarperCollins (July 13, 2021)
Language:
English
ISBN-13:
9780062499639
ISBN-10:
0062499637
Weight:
6.62oz
Dimensions:
9" x 10.5"
Case Pack:
60
File:
hc-Metadata_Only_HarperCollins_US_Metadata_20230405053825-20230405.xml
List Price:
$8.99
As low as:
$4.50
Publisher Identifier:
P-HC
Discount Code:
A
Folder:
hc
Series:
Cece Loves Science
Audience:
Children/juvenile

Ordering Details

  • Product Availability: Typically, all books are in stock and ready to ship. If a title becomes unavailable unexpectedly, you will be contacted with 24 business hours.
  • Standard Shipping: FREE Shipping via ground transportation within the continental United States.
  • Estimated Delivery: Most orders deliver within 4-10 business days from order date (excluding weekends and holidays). Orders shipping to Alaska or Hawaii should allow a minimum of 3 weeks for delivery. Rush Shipping is currently not available.
  • Important Note: Books ship from various warehouses and may receive multiple cartons to fill the complete order. Do not assume your order is shipping from Portland, OR.
  • Payment Terms: Visa, MC, Amex, PayPal, Purchase Orders and P-Cards can be used to purchase online. Check and wire-transfer payments are available offline through Customer Service