null

Stella Díaz Has Something to Say - 9781250294104

ISBN: 9781250294104
List Price: $6.99
Your Price per Book:
Total for copies: Save

Found a lower price on another site? Request a Price Match

Minimum Order: 25 copies per title

true
Quantity
Price

FREE Ground Shipping in US

Expect Delivery in 4-10 weekdays

Shipping Savings

$6.99
SKU:
9781250294104
Availability:
118.75
Minimum Purchase:
25 units
Bulk Pricing:
Buy in bulk and save

Minimum Order: 25 copies per title

true

Overview

In her first middle-grade novel, award-winning picture book author and illustrator Angela Dominguez tells a heartwarming story based on her own experiences growing up Mexican-American.

Stella Diaz loves marine animals, especially her betta fish, Pancho. But Stella Diaz is not a betta fish. Betta fish like to be alone, while Stella loves spending time with her mom and brother and her best friend Jenny. Trouble is, Jenny is in another class this year, and Stella feels very lonely.

When a new boy arrives in Stella's class, she really wants to be his friend, but sometimes Stella accidentally speaks Spanish instead of English and pronounces words wrong, which makes her turn roja. Plus, she has to speak in front of her whole class for a big presentation at school! But she better get over her fears soon, because Stella Díaz has something to say!

Stella Díaz Has Something to Say introduces an infectiously charming new character with relatable writing and adorable black-and-white art throughout. Simple Spanish vocabulary is also integrated within the text, providing a bilingual element.

Praise for Stella Diaz Has Something to Say

"Readers will cheer as they see how, with the help of her friends and family, Stella overcomes her shyness . . . A nice and timely depiction of an immigrant child experience." —Kirkus Reviews

"Realistic relationships ground this character-driven story . . . Fans of Clementine and Alvin Ho will be delighted to meet Stella." —School Library Journal, starred review

This book title, Stella Diaz Has Something to Say, ISBN: 9781250294104, by Angela Dominguez, published by Square Fish (January 22, 2019) is available in paperback. Our minimum order quantity is 25 copies. All standard bulk book orders ship FREE in the continental USA and delivered in 4-10 business days. Expedited shipping is also available.

Unlike Amazon and other retailers who may also offer Stella Diaz Has Something to Say books on their website, we specialize in large quantities and provide personal service, from trusted, experienced, friendly people in Portland, Oregon. We offer a Price Match Guarantee, and QuickQuote form, to make purchasing quick and easy.

Prefer to work with a human being when you order Stella Diaz Has Something to Say books in bulk? Our Book Specialists are standing by Monday-Friday 8-5 PST, ready to help!

Product Details

Author:
Angela Dominguez, Angela Dominguez
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
224
Publisher:
Square Fish (January 22, 2019)
Language:
English
ISBN-13:
9781250294104
ISBN-10:
125029410X
Case Pack:
36
File:
Macmillan Trade-Macmillan_Print_US_Trade_20221106220447-20221106.xml
Folder:
Macmillan Trade
List Price:
$6.99
As low as:
$3.36
Publisher Identifier:
P-STM
Discount Code:
A
Weight:
5.76oz
Dimensions:
5.1" x 7.55" x 0.8"
Audience:
Children/juvenile
Series:
Stella Diaz

Ordering Details

  • Product Availability: Typically, all books are in stock and ready to ship. If a title becomes unavailable unexpectedly, you will be contacted with 24 business hours.
  • Standard Shipping: FREE Shipping via ground transportation within the continental United States.
  • Estimated Delivery: Most orders deliver within 4-10 business days from order date (excluding weekends and holidays). Orders shipping to Alaska or Hawaii should allow a minimum of 3 weeks for delivery. Rush Shipping is currently not available.
  • Important Note: Books ship from various warehouses and may receive multiple cartons to fill the complete order. Do not assume your order is shipping from Portland, OR.
  • Payment Terms: Visa, MC, Amex, PayPal, Purchase Orders and P-Cards can be used to purchase online. Check and wire-transfer payments are available offline through Customer Service