SAVE $30 off $600+

All Graphic Novel Titles with
Coupon Code:

SPECIAL24GN

Two Tribes - 9780062983589

SAVE $30 off $600+

All Graphic Novel Titles with
Coupon Code:

SPECIAL24GN

ISBN: 9780062983589
List Price: $15.99

FREE Ground Shipping in US

Expect Delivery in 4-10 weekdays

Brand New Books

Your Price per Book:
Total for copies: Save

Found a lower price on another site? Request a Price Match

Minimum Order: 25 copies per title

true
Quantity
Price

Minimum Order $100 / 25 copies per title, no exceptions

Not ready to place your order?

Prices change daily. Order now!

$15.99
SKU:
9780062983589
Minimum Purchase:
25 units
Bulk Pricing:
Buy in bulk and save

Minimum Order: 25 copies per title

true

Overview

In her poignant debut graphic novel inspired by her own life, Emily Bowen Cohen embraces the complexity, meaning, and deep love that comes from being part of two vibrant tribes.

Mia is still getting used to living with her mom and stepfather, and to the new role their Jewish identity plays in their home. Feeling out of place at home and at her Jewish day school, Mia finds herself thinking more and more about her Muscogee father, who lives with his new family in Oklahoma. Her mother doesn’t want to talk about him, but Mia can’t help but feel like she’s missing a part of herself without him in her life.

Soon, Mia makes a plan to use the gifts from her bat mitzvah to take a bus to Oklahoma—without telling her mom—to visit her dad and find the connection to her Muscogee side she knows is just as important as her Jewish side.

This graphic novel by Muscogee-Jewish writer and artist Emily Bowen Cohen is perfect for fans of American Born Chinese by Gene Luen Yang. It is published by Heartdrum, an imprint that centers stories about contemporary Indigenous young people.

This book title, Two Tribes - 9780062983589, ISBN: 9780062983589, by Emily Bowen Cohen, Emily Bowen Cohen, published by HarperCollins (August 15, 2023) is available in paperback. Our minimum order quantity is 25 copies. All standard bulk book orders ship FREE in the continental USA and delivered in 4-10 business days.

Unlike Amazon and other retailers who may also offer Two Tribes - 9780062983589 books on their website, we specialize in large quantities and provide personal service, from trusted, experienced, friendly people in Portland, Oregon. We offer a Price Match Guarantee, and QuickQuote form, to make purchasing quick and easy.

Prefer to work with a human being when you order Two Tribes - 9780062983589 books in bulk? Our Book Specialists are standing by Monday-Friday 8-5 PST, ready to help!

Product Details

Author:
Emily Bowen Cohen, Emily Bowen Cohen
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
256
Publisher:
HarperCollins (August 15, 2023)
Language:
English
Audience:
Children/juvenile
ISBN-13:
9780062983589
ISBN-10:
006298358X
Weight:
18.88oz
Dimensions:
6" x 9"
File:
hc-Metadata_Only_HarperCollins_US_Metadata_20240618051722-20240618.xml
Folder:
hc
List Price:
$15.99
Case Pack:
30
As low as:
$8.15
Publisher Identifier:
P-HC
Discount Code:
A
Country of Origin:
United States
Age Range:
8 to 12
Grade Level:
3rd Grade to 7th Grade
Pub Discount:
65

Ordering Details

  • Product Availability: Typically, all books are in stock and ready to ship. If a title becomes unavailable unexpectedly, you will be contacted with 24 business hours.
  • Standard Shipping: FREE Shipping via ground transportation within the continental United States.
  • Estimated Delivery: Most orders deliver within 4-10 business days from order date (excluding weekends and holidays). Orders shipping to Alaska or Hawaii should allow a minimum of 3 weeks for delivery.
  • Rush Shipping: Deliver in 5 business days from order date (excluding weekends and holidays).
  • Important Note: Books ship from various warehouses and may receive multiple cartons to fill the complete order. Do not assume your order is shipping from Portland, OR.
  • Payment Terms: Visa, MC, Amex, PayPal, Purchase Orders and P-Cards can be used to purchase online. Check and wire-transfer payments are available offline through Customer Service