Felice y La Llorona / Felice and the Wailing Woman

ISBN: 9781644738047
List Price: $12.95

FREE Ground Shipping in US

Expect Delivery in 4-10 weekdays

Brand New Books

Your Price per Book:
Total for copies: Save

Found a lower price on another site? Request a Price Match

Minimum Order: 25 copies per title

true
Quantity
Price

Minimum Order $100 / 25 copies per title, no exceptions

Not ready to place your order?

Prices change daily. Order now!

$12.95
SKU:
9781644738047
Minimum Purchase:
25 units
Bulk Pricing:
Buy in bulk and save

Minimum Order: 25 copies per title

true

Overview

Felice se ha enterado de que es hija de La Llorona, el monstruo de la leyenda más famosa de la frontera de México y Estados Unidos. En esta fascinante aventura, la jovencita de doce años buscará revertir la maldición que ha caído sobre el mágico pueblo de Tres Leches y liberar a su madre, atrapada entre dos mundos.

En el camino, conoce a los hijos de otros monstruos, como La Lechuza y el Diablo Danzante y juntos liberan a Tres Leches de maldiciones mágicas y metafóricas que han perseguido a la gente durante generaciones.
 
El eléctrico regreso de Diana López a la literatura juvenil llega con este libro —el primero de una serie— rebosante en magia, aventura y folclore mexicano. Es perfecto para los fanáticos de Ghost Squad de Claribel Ortega y The Jumbies de Tracey Baptiste.

ENGLISH DESCRIPTION

The twelve-year-old daughter of La Llorona vows to free her mother and reverse the curses that have plagued the magical town of Tres Leches in this delightfully sweet and spellbinding adventure by beloved author Diana López.

When Felice learns that she’s the daughter of La Llorona, she catches a ride to the magical town of Tres Leches, where her mother is said to be haunting the river. Growing up with her uncle Clem in Corpus Christi, Felice knew that she had been rescued from drowning—it’s where her intense fear of water comes from—but she had no idea her mother remained trapped between worlds, looking for her. Guided by the magical town’s eccentric mayor, Felice vows to help her mother make peace with the events that turned her into the most famous monstruo of US–Mexico borderlore. Along the way, she meets the children of other monstruos, like La Lechuza and the Dancing Devil, and together they free Tres Leches from magical and metaphorical curses that have haunted its people for generations.

Diana López’s electric return to middle grade—the first in a series—brims with magic, adventure, and Mexican folklore, perfect for fans of Ghost Squad by Claribel Ortega and The Jumbies series by Tracey Baptiste.

This book title, Felice y La Llorona / Felice and the Wailing Woman, ISBN: 9781644738047, by Diana López, published by PRH Grupo Editorial (July 18, 2023) is available in paperback. Our minimum order quantity is 25 copies. All standard bulk book orders ship FREE in the continental USA and delivered in 4-10 business days.

Unlike Amazon and other retailers who may also offer Felice y La Llorona / Felice and the Wailing Woman books on their website, we specialize in large quantities and provide personal service, from trusted, experienced, friendly people in Portland, Oregon. We offer a Price Match Guarantee, and QuickQuote form, to make purchasing quick and easy.

Prefer to work with a human being when you order Felice y La Llorona / Felice and the Wailing Woman books in bulk? Our Book Specialists are standing by Monday-Friday 8-5 PST, ready to help!

Product Details

Author:
Diana López
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
304
Publisher:
PRH Grupo Editorial (July 18, 2023)
Language:
Spanish
Age Range:
9 to 12
Grade Level:
4th Grade to 7th Grade
ISBN-13:
9781644738047
ISBN-10:
164473804X
Weight:
8.2oz
Dimensions:
5.2" x 8" x 0.6"
File:
RandomHouse-PRH_Book_Company_PRH_PRT_Onix_delta_active_D20240506T225508_147030159-20240506.xml
Folder:
RandomHouse
List Price:
$12.95
Case Pack:
22
As low as:
$6.99
Shipping Origin:
Westminster, MD
Publisher Identifier:
P-RH
Discount Code:
A
Series:
LOS MONSTRUOS
Audience:
Children/juvenile
Country of Origin:
Colombia

Ordering Details

  • Product Availability: Typically, all books are in stock and ready to ship. If a title becomes unavailable unexpectedly, you will be contacted with 24 business hours.
  • Standard Shipping: FREE Shipping via ground transportation within the continental United States.
  • Estimated Delivery: Most orders deliver within 4-10 business days from order date (excluding weekends and holidays). Orders shipping to Alaska or Hawaii should allow a minimum of 3 weeks for delivery.
  • Rush Shipping: Deliver in 5 business days from order date (excluding weekends and holidays).
  • Important Note: Books ship from various warehouses and may receive multiple cartons to fill the complete order. Do not assume your order is shipping from Portland, OR.
  • Payment Terms: Visa, MC, Amex, PayPal, Purchase Orders and P-Cards can be used to purchase online. Check and wire-transfer payments are available offline through Customer Service