null

In the Year of the Boar and Jackie Robinson

ISBN: 9780064401753
List Price: $7.99

FREE Ground Shipping in US

Expect Delivery in 4-10 weekdays

Brand New Books

Your Price per Book:
Total for copies: Save

Found a lower price on another site? Request a Price Match

Minimum Order: 25 copies per title

true
Quantity
Price

Minimum Order $100 / 25 copies per title, no exceptions

Not ready to place your order?

Prices change daily. Order now!

$7.99
SKU:
9780064401753
Availability:
118.75
Minimum Purchase:
25 units
Bulk Pricing:
Buy in bulk and save

Minimum Order: 25 copies per title

true

Overview

A timeless classic that will enchant readers who love Jennifer L. Holm and Thanhha Lai, about an immigrant girl inspired by the sport she loves to find her own home team—and to break down any barriers that stand in her way. This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6, especially during homeschooling. It’s a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom.

Shirley Temple Wong sails from China to America with a heart full of dreams. Her new home is Brooklyn, New York. America is indeed a land full of wonders, but Shirley doesn't know any English, so it's hard to make friends.

Then a miracle happens: baseball! It's 1947, and Jackie Robinson, star of the Brooklyn Dodgers, is a superstar. Suddenly Shirley is playing stickball with her class and following Jackie as he leads the Brooklyn Dodgers to victory after victory.

With her hero smashing assumptions and records on the ball field, Shirley begins to feel that America is truly the land of opportunity—and perhaps has also become her real home.

This book title, In the Year of the Boar and Jackie Robinson, ISBN: 9780064401753, by Bette Bao Lord, Bette Bao Lord, Bette Bao Lord, Marc Simont, Marc Simont, Marc Simont, published by HarperCollins (April 2, 2019) is available in paperback. Our minimum order quantity is 25 copies. All standard bulk book orders ship FREE in the continental USA and delivered in 4-10 business days.

Unlike Amazon and other retailers who may also offer In the Year of the Boar and Jackie Robinson books on their website, we specialize in large quantities and provide personal service, from trusted, experienced, friendly people in Portland, Oregon. We offer a Price Match Guarantee, and QuickQuote form, to make purchasing quick and easy.

Prefer to work with a human being when you order In the Year of the Boar and Jackie Robinson books in bulk? Our Book Specialists are standing by Monday-Friday 8-5 PST, ready to help!

Product Details

Author:
Bette Bao Lord, Marc Simont
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
176
Publisher:
HarperCollins (April 2, 2019)
Language:
English
ISBN-13:
9780064401753
ISBN-10:
0064401758
Weight:
4.24oz
Dimensions:
5.12" x 7.62" x 0.35"
Case Pack:
96
File:
hc-Metadata_Only_HarperCollins_US_Metadata_20231206051213-20231206.xml
List Price:
$7.99
As low as:
$3.84
Publisher Identifier:
P-HC
Discount Code:
A
Folder:
hc
Audience:
Children/juvenile
Country of Origin:
United States
Age Range:
8 to 12
Grade Level:
3rd Grade to 7th Grade

Ordering Details

  • Product Availability: Typically, all books are in stock and ready to ship. If a title becomes unavailable unexpectedly, you will be contacted with 24 business hours.
  • Standard Shipping: FREE Shipping via ground transportation within the continental United States.
  • Estimated Delivery: Most orders deliver within 4-10 business days from order date (excluding weekends and holidays). Orders shipping to Alaska or Hawaii should allow a minimum of 3 weeks for delivery. Rush Shipping is currently not available.
  • Important Note: Books ship from various warehouses and may receive multiple cartons to fill the complete order. Do not assume your order is shipping from Portland, OR.
  • Payment Terms: Visa, MC, Amex, PayPal, Purchase Orders and P-Cards can be used to purchase online. Check and wire-transfer payments are available offline through Customer Service