SAVE $30 off $600+

All STEM Books with
Coupon Code:

SPECIAL24STM

Maryam's Magic: The Story of Mathematician Maryam Mirzakhani

SAVE $30 off $600+

All STEM Books with
Coupon Code:

SPECIAL24STM

ISBN: 9780062915962
List Price: $19.99 Up to % OFF

FREE Ground Shipping in US

Expect Delivery in 4-10 weekdays

Brand New Books

$19.99
List Price
Your Price Per Book
Discount
Total for copies: Save

Found a lower price on another site? Request a Price Match

Minimum Order: 25 copies per title

true
Quantity
Price
Discount

Minimum Order $100 / 25 copies per title, no exceptions

Not ready to place your order?

Prices change daily. Order now!

$19.99
SKU:
9780062915962
Availability:
322.75
Minimum Purchase:
25 units
Bulk Pricing:
Buy in bulk and save

Minimum Order: 25 copies per title

true

Overview

From Althea Gibson author Megan Reid and rising star artist Aaliya Jaleel, illustrator of Under My Hijab, comes the first picture book about trailblazing mathematician Maryam Mirzakhani, the first woman to win the world’s most prestigious honor in mathematics. Perfect for fans of Hidden Figures and Mae Among the Stars.

As a little girl, Maryam Mirzakhani was spellbound by stories. She loved reading in Tehran’s crowded bookstores, and at home she'd spend hours crafting her own tales on giant rolls of paper.

Maryam loved school, especially her classes in reading and writing. But she did not like math. Numbers were nowhere near as interesting as the bold, adventurous characters she found in books. Until Maryam unexpectedly discovered a new genre of storytelling: In geometry, numbers became shapes, each with its own fascinating personality—making every equation a brilliant story waiting to be told.

As an adult, Maryam became a professor, inventing new formulas to solve some of math's most complicated puzzles. And she made history by becoming the first woman—and the first Iranian—to win the Fields Medal, mathematics’ highest award.

Maryam's Magic is the true story of a girl whose creativity and love of stories helped her—and the world—to see math in a new and inspiring way.

This book title, Maryam's Magic: The Story of Mathematician Maryam Mirzakhani, ISBN: 9780062915962, by Megan Reid, Aaliya Jaleel, published by HarperCollins (January 19, 2021) is available in hardcover. Our minimum order quantity is 25 copies. All standard bulk book orders ship FREE in the continental USA and delivered in 4-10 business days.

Unlike Amazon and other retailers who may also offer Maryam's Magic: The Story of Mathematician Maryam Mirzakhani books on their website, we specialize in large quantities and provide personal service, from trusted, experienced, friendly people in Portland, Oregon. We offer a Price Match Guarantee, and QuickQuote form, to make purchasing quick and easy.

Prefer to work with a human being when you order Maryam's Magic: The Story of Mathematician Maryam Mirzakhani books in bulk? Our Book Specialists are standing by Monday-Friday 8-5 PST, ready to help!

Product Details

Author:
Megan Reid, Aaliya Jaleel
Format:
Hardcover
Pages:
40
Publisher:
HarperCollins (January 19, 2021)
Language:
English
ISBN-13:
9780062915962
ISBN-10:
0062915967
Weight:
13.92oz
Dimensions:
8.5" x 11"
Case Pack:
40
File:
hc-Metadata_Only_HarperCollins_US_Metadata_20240709100916-20240710.xml
List Price:
$19.99
As low as:
$9.80
Publisher Identifier:
P-HC
Discount Code:
A
Folder:
hc
Audience:
Children/juvenile
Age Range:
4 to 8
Grade Level:
Preschool to 3rd Grade
Country of Origin:
United States
Pub Discount:
65

Ordering Details

  • Product Availability: Typically, all books are in stock and ready to ship. If a title becomes unavailable unexpectedly, you will be contacted with 24 business hours.
  • Standard Shipping: FREE Shipping via ground transportation within the continental United States.
  • Estimated Delivery: Most orders deliver within 4-10 business days from order date (excluding weekends and holidays). Orders shipping to Alaska or Hawaii should allow a minimum of 3 weeks for delivery.
  • Rush Shipping: Deliver in 5 business days from order date (excluding weekends and holidays).
  • Important Note: Books ship from various warehouses and may receive multiple cartons to fill the complete order. Do not assume your order is shipping from Portland, OR.
  • Payment Terms: Visa, MC, Amex, PayPal, Purchase Orders and P-Cards can be used to purchase online. Check and wire-transfer payments are available offline through Customer Service