null

Punching the Air

ISBN: 9780062996480
List Price: $19.99

FREE Ground Shipping in US

Expect Delivery in 4-10 weekdays

Shipping Savings

Your Price per Book:
Total for copies: Save

Found a lower price on another site? Request a Price Match

Minimum Order: 25 copies per title

true
Quantity
Price

Minimum Order $100 / 25 copies per title, no exceptions

Not ready to place your order?

Lock in this price & receive an email quote

$19.99
SKU:
9780062996480
Availability:
339.75
Minimum Purchase:
25 units
Bulk Pricing:
Buy in bulk and save

Minimum Order: 25 copies per title

true

Overview

New York Times and USA Today bestseller * Goodreads Finalist for Best Teen Book of the Year * Time Magazine Best Book of the Year * Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year * Shelf Awareness Best Book of the Year  * School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * Kirkus Best Book of the Year * New York Public Library Best Book of the Year

From award-winning, bestselling author Ibi Zoboi and prison reform activist Yusef Salaam of the Exonerated Five comes a powerful YA novel in verse about a boy who is wrongfully incarcerated. One of the most acclaimed YA novels of the year, this New York Times and USA Today bestseller is a must-read for fans of Jason Reynolds, Walter Dean Myers, and Elizabeth Acevedo.

The story that I thought

was my life

didn’t start on the day

I was born 

Amal Shahid has always been an artist and a poet. But even in a diverse art school, because of a biased system he’s seen as disruptive and unmotivated. Then, one fateful night, an altercation in a gentrifying neighborhood escalates into tragedy. “Boys just being boys” turns out to be true only when those boys are white. 

The story that I think

will be my life 

starts today

Suddenly, at just sixteen years old, Amal is convicted of a crime he didn’t commit and sent to prison. Despair and rage almost sink him until he turns to the refuge of his words, his art. This never should have been his story. But can he change it? 

With spellbinding lyricism, award-winning author Ibi Zoboi and prison reform activist Yusef Salaam tell a moving and deeply profound story about how one boy is able to maintain his humanity and fight for the truth in a system designed to strip him of both.

This book title, Punching the Air, ISBN: 9780062996480, by Ibi Zoboi, Yusef Salaam, published by HarperCollins (September 1, 2020) is available in hardcover. Our minimum order quantity is 25 copies. All standard bulk book orders ship FREE in the continental USA and delivered in 4-10 business days. Expedited shipping is also available.

Unlike Amazon and other retailers who may also offer Punching the Air books on their website, we specialize in large quantities and provide personal service, from trusted, experienced, friendly people in Portland, Oregon. We offer a Price Match Guarantee, and QuickQuote form, to make purchasing quick and easy.

Prefer to work with a human being when you order Punching the Air books in bulk? Our Book Specialists are standing by Monday-Friday 8-5 PST, ready to help!

Product Details

Author:
Ibi Zoboi, Yusef Salaam
Format:
Hardcover
Pages:
400
Publisher:
HarperCollins (September 1, 2020)
Language:
English
ISBN-13:
9780062996480
ISBN-10:
0062996487
Weight:
16.32oz
Dimensions:
5.5" x 8.25" x 1.25"
Case Pack:
32
File:
hc-Metadata_Only_HarperCollins_US_Metadata_20230206052214-20230206.xml
List Price:
$19.99
As low as:
$9.60
Publisher Identifier:
P-HC
Discount Code:
A
Folder:
hc
Audience:
Young adult

Ordering Details

  • Product Availability: Typically, all books are in stock and ready to ship. If a title becomes unavailable unexpectedly, you will be contacted with 24 business hours.
  • Standard Shipping: FREE Shipping via ground transportation within the continental United States.
  • Estimated Delivery: Most orders deliver within 4-10 business days from order date (excluding weekends and holidays). Orders shipping to Alaska or Hawaii should allow a minimum of 3 weeks for delivery. Rush Shipping is currently not available.
  • Important Note: Books ship from various warehouses and may receive multiple cartons to fill the complete order. Do not assume your order is shipping from Portland, OR.
  • Payment Terms: Visa, MC, Amex, PayPal, Purchase Orders and P-Cards can be used to purchase online. Check and wire-transfer payments are available offline through Customer Service